YGQ banner



The Quartet currently offers an inspiring and unusual repertoire which includes original works and arrangements of baroque, classical, romantic and twentieth century music. The twenty first century is already well represented.

Commissioned works created specifically for the Quartet as well as pieces composed by its members, ensure that all their performances are exciting and fresh.


animated ygq 1

A sample programme from 2013 includes ...

Joropó - Andrew Forrest

Le Phénix - Michel Corrette

Trois Morceaux (1914) - Lili Boulanger
Waves  Obsidian - Haralabos (Harry)  Stafylakis

Jazz on a Summer’s Day - David Scarth

Oblivion - Astor Piazzola

Saeta  and Granadina - Joaquín Nin

Primavera - Andrew Forrest

Landscape with Trees - Peter Byrom-Smith

Suite Française - Francis Poulenc
Three pieces from For Children - Bela Bartok

Three Bulgarian Dances - Trad. (arr. Andrew Forrest)